Oh, no…

Look what they posted!!!

Tuesday, August 21, 2012

The race to erase

Looks like someone is attempting to rub out Poptropica as we know it. But you’re not going to let that happen, are you?
avatar image CAPTAIN CRAWFISH

Looks like that robot… thing is trying to erase Dragon Cove on Skullduggery Island!!! Does this have something to do with those villians coming back?!
Gasp. Even Sprocket’s freaking out.
Or maybe that’s becaause he saw the Binary Bard dancing. Never a good sight to see.  Want proof he saw him? Read below.

Thursday, August 5, 2010

Getting to know you

The robot and I eyed one another warily. It seemed we were each waiting for the other to make the first move. After a few moments of awkward silence, I attempted to break the ice with a joke.
“Why was six afraid of seven?” I asked.
(Dramatic pause.)
“Because seven eight nine!”
Success! The robot grinned. Clearly he was programmed to understand humor. Maybe he was capable of other emotions, as well.
Perhaps this little robot would be impressed, or even moved, by the arts. I don’t often admit this, but I’ve got something of a background in dance (three years of jazz, six years of modern). Hoping to entrance the robot with my charm and grace, I busted out some acrobatic maneuvers, finishing with a flurry of high-leg kicks.
Not exactly the reaction I was hoping for.
Pride got the better of me. “I’d like to see you do better!” I huffed. “Stupid robot.”
And then, well — the robot did something better.
avatar image
BINARY BARD
 I remember when the Binary Bard posted this so many years ago. I was in Wisconsin, and was getting ready to go to the-… Ah, you don’t want to hear about my life.
I think it would have been hillarious to see him dance.
*Written by Fearless Speck*
Comment Here!

