More Celebrating On The Way!!!

We all know that September is Poptropica’s birth month. And we all know us at this blog are working hard to celebrate it (if you don’t believe me, just look at the background of this blog and the Evil Files I wrote about Poptropica’s Birthday, titled “A Birthday Party Disaster”) But have you checked out the new Home Page for Poptropica? There’s a Super Villian Island Countdown timer, as usual for new Islands, and there’s a picture saying, “Happy Birthday, Poptropica!” Click on it, and it will lead you show you this:

Poptropica's Fourth Birthday

We’re celebrating Poptropica’s 5th birthday, and the party’s not complete without you! All September long, we’re hosting a festival of games, giveaways, and surprises. But the fun won’t last forever. Check out our birthday bash now!

Play the 5th Birthday Balloon Game

Play the 5th Birthday Balloon Game!

Visit any COMMON ROOM during the month of September to play! Find the special “5” balloon and pop it to get the 5th Birthday Costume!

Members Only Exclusive

Members Only Exclusive!

Did you miss your chance to complete a “Members Only” island set in the Poptropica Store? Now’s your chance to make the set complete! In September, we will be re-releasing ultra-rare costumes and powers in the Poptropica Store!

Party Favors for All

Party Favors for All!

For the entire month of September, Poptropicans can get a commemorative color-changing birthday balloon for FREE in the Poptropica Store. Grab this item before it’s gone!

Poptropica's Fifth Birthday
What’s with the, “Did you miss your chance to complete a “Members Only” island set in the Poptropica Store? Now’s your chance to make the set complete! In September, we will be re-releasing ultra-rare costumes and powers in the Poptropica Store!” September’s OVER in,like, 10 days!!! They haven’t realeesed any items yet in the store, I checked. Great. But, in other news, there are FINALLY more POPquizes!! I haven’t been able to do them in a long time because I already finished them all. So, of course, the first question I get is, “Are you color blind?” That’s a tough question for me to answer. You see, I can obviously just easily tell red from pink, but it’s, like, sea-foam green and blue that really confuses my mind. Here’s a little scene that happened last year in school:
My teacher was all like, “Okay, if you have blue on your shoes, go line up!” (Weird, huh? I seem a little old for that) So, of coarse, I went, “Yay! I have blue shoes!” I started to walk forward when one of my friends grabbed me and said, “Hey! Your shoes are green!” I shook my head. “Noooo, they’re blue. What are you talking about?” My other friend stepped forward and went, “They’re green!! She’s right!” I sighed in exasperation. I didn’t line up with blues that day.
So I answered ‘No’ because the ‘Yes’ picture was Black and White, but I can see colors. So I asked my sister if some people who were color blind didn’t see colors, and she said, “Maybe, in some extreme and violent cases.” I guess I’ll just stick with ‘No’, then.
*Written by Fearless Speck*

<!–

END membercards –>

2 thoughts on “More Celebrating On The Way!!!

  1. Bronzey says:

    My dad’s colorblind, so I know about it. If you’re color blind you sometimes think that pink is red or red is orange. You mistake them for a closely related color, because that’s the way you see it. But as for the green/blue thing, I get that a lot too. I always think it’s blue, and my family will tell me it’s green. It’s really just a matter of opinion, we’re seeing the same color, we just call it a different name. (If that makes any sense at all…)

Comment Here!

